Meet the Candidates – Sri Kulkarni and Dana Balter

 In 2020 Election, Congress, democracy, Election 2020, Nuclear Weapons, Peace Voter 2020, Senate

Join pro-peace candidates Sri Kulkarni (TX-22) and Dana Balter (NY-24) LIVE Thursday 10/1 at 8pm Eastern!

Despite all the unpredictability this year has presented us with, one thing remains certain: this election will be the most important in our lifetime. We invite you to join us in the final of our “Meet the Candidates” series to hear from, engage with, and ask questions of the pro-peace candidates we are supporting in this critical election.

Thursday, October 1st at 8:00 pm Eastern, Peace Action is honored to welcome Sri Preston Kulkarni and Dana Balter to our series of conversations with the candidates. Register here to join them in conversation.

Sri Preston Kulkarni and Dana Balter are both anti-war and looking to flip long-held red seats in Texas and New York, and Peace Action is doing everything we can to help make that happen. Next Thursday, October 1st at 8:00 pm Eastern, you will get a chance to hear from each of them and pose your questions as they join us live.

As a former U.S. Foreign Service Officer, Sri Preston Kulkarni knows the United States should be using diplomacy first and foremost. He wants to see a foreign policy that prioritizes international alliances and respect for human rights. He is also aware that bombs and missiles can fix neither the endless wars in which we are involved nor the national security threats the future will bring — more pandemics and climate catastrophe.

Former university professor and longtime community organizer Dana Balter is committed to putting a stop to endless wars and nuclear proliferation. She would audit the Pentagon budget and provide meaningful oversight, shifting money to the gutted State Department and other human needs. She will be a forceful voice in Congress for a safe, peaceful, and just world.

You can donate to their campaigns here.

When: Wednesday, August 26th at 8 pm Eastern, 7 pm Central, 6 pm Mountain, 5 pm Pacific (duration 45 minutes)

Where: Please Register to Join Us on Zoom to join the conversation and pose questions to the candidates.

You can also join us via our Facebook Livestream.

If you’re unable to join us, but would still like to support our Peace Voter electoral work, you can donate to our PAC here.

Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search