Meet the Candidates – Kara Eastman and Mike Siegel

 In 2020 Election, Congress, democracy, Election 2020, Nuclear Weapons, Peace Voter 2020, Senate

Join Kara Eastman and Mike Siegel LIVE Wednesday 8/26 at 8pm Eastern! Meet our peace candidates from Nebraska and Texas.

Despite all the unpredictability this year has presented us with, one thing remains certain: this election will be the most important in our lifetime. I invite you to join us in the next of our “Meet the Candidates” series to hear from, engage with, and ask questions of the pro-peace champions we are supporting in this critical election.

Next Wednesday, August 26th at 8:00 pm Eastern, Peace Action is honored to welcome Kara Eastman and Mike Siegel to our series of online conversations. Register here to join them in conversation.

Kara Eastman and Mike Siegel are both progressive champions looking to flip long-held red seats in Nebraska and Texas, and Peace Action is doing everything we can to help make that happen. Next Wednesday, August 26th at 8:00 pm Eastern, you will get a chance to hear from each of them and pose your questions as they join us live. 

As a social worker and non-profit professional, Kara Eastman has an impressive track record of serving the American public. In Congress, Eastman will apply that dedication to keeping Americans safe by supporting smart diplomacy and a fully-funded State Department, reclaiming Congress’ authority on war, and prioritizing funding for human needs like healthcare and education.

Civil rights lawyer Mike Siegel is ready to fight for equal opportunity and rights for those he would represent. He knows diplomacy is the best way to bring global stability and is ready to reclaim the Constitutional war powers granted to Congress. He understands that the sprawling endless wars the U.S. wages cost countless lives, taxpayer dollars, and international respect. We cannot achieve the true justice needed at home while we are caught up in these wars.

You can donate to their campaigns here.

When: Wednesday, August 26th at 8 pm Eastern, 7 pm Central, 6 pm Mountain, 5 pm Pacific (duration 45 minutes)

Where: Please Register to Join Us on Zoom to join the conversation and pose questions to the candidates.

You can also join us via our Facebook Livestream.

If you’re unable to join us, but would still like to support our Peace Voter electoral work, you can donate to our PAC here.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Start typing and press Enter to search